Community Bereavement

Loss is an inevitable part of life, often eliciting painful emotions but also providing opportunities for personal growth. However, when it comes to the loss of a loved one, the grief and anxiety can be traumatizing beyond words. In hospice and palliative care, bereavement support is essential to helping those close to the deceased find closure and cope with their loss.

Our community bereavement services were established in 1997 with the opening of the Jessie and Thomas Tam Centre (JTTC). Driven by the motto “Those who died could rest in peace whilst those who stay could be at ease”, JTTC offers comprehensive grief and bereavement support services to dying patients, family caregivers and the newly bereaved. The centre is conveniently located in the heart of Kowloon and, as its Chinese name suggests, strives “to bring peace in a homelike environment to those in need”. In 2017, the Jockey Club Home for Hospice (JCHH) became a centre for community bereavement counseling in the New Territories.

Bereavement services

  • Bereavement counselling services
    • Individual counselling
    • Family counselling
    • Children counselling
  • Grief recovery support groups
    • Gatherings for the newly bereaved
    • Remembrance programs
    • Targeted bereavement small groups

Bereavement counselling services

The death of a loved one is one of life’s most painful experiences. The loss can trigger a broad range of reactions including feelings of loneliness, depression, loss of appetite and avoidant behaviours. Most people are able to work through their grief and eventually move on but some may find it more difficult to come to terms with their feelings or become overwhelmed by their loss that it begins to affect daily life. In these cases, we offer professional bereavement counselling services to both our patients and their family members.

Fees and Charges

The standard rate for Bereavement Counselling Services is HK$800 per session but through the generosity of our donors, the subsidized rates are as follows:

  • HK$400 – Users under 70 years of age
  • HK$200 – Users aged 70 or above
  • HK$200 – CSSA recipients

Services Application

If you or someone you know is in need of bereavement services, please call us at (852) 2331 7000 or email us at service@hospicecare.org.hk to schedule an appointment with our clinical team.

Grief Recovery Support Group

社區善別輔導

「失去」是人生的必經階段,過程縱勾起悲傷,卻同時成為個人成長的契機。當說到喪親之痛,其中帶來的悲傷和焦慮實是難以言喻。 因此,善別支援是寧養及紓緩服務中不可或缺的部份,協助每一位與摰親道別的人面對分離,尋求安慰。

我們的社區善別輔導服務始於1997年,隨者本會成立「譚雅士杜佩珍安家舍」開始。 譚雅士杜佩珍安家舍以「去者善終,留者善別」為宗旨,為臨終病者、親友、在家照顧者及剛經歷喪親人士提供全面的傷痛與喪親支援服務。位於交通便利的九龍中心地帶,本社致力回應「安家舍」三字的含意, 在令人安心、熟悉的環境下,將安慰帶給有需要的人。 2017年「賽馬會善寧之家」成立,成為新界區的社區善別輔導中心。

喪親支援服務

  • 善別輔導服務
    • 個別輔導服務
    • 家庭輔導服務
    • 兒童輔導服務
  • 傷痛復原支援組別
    • 剛喪親人士聚會
    • 追思活動
    • 目標為本喪親支援小組

善別輔導服務

摰愛離世,是人一生最悲痛的經歷之一。喪親之痛對不同人會有不同的影響,當中包括感到孤單和沮喪、食慾不振,甚至不想見任何人。大多數人都能跨過這些悲傷,適應生活上的巨變並繼續前行。然而,有些人或因情緒難以平復而無法重拾日常生活。在這種情況下,我們會為病者及親友提供專業的善別輔導服務,協助每一位與親友道別的人越過難關。

價目及收費

善別輔導服務的標準為港幣$800圓正,承蒙各界善長惠捐善款,經減免後收費如下:

  • HK$400 – 一般人士
  • HK$200 – 70歲以上人士
  • HK$200 – 綜援受助者

申請服務

假如您或您身邊的人需要喪親支援服務,請致電 (852) 2331 7000 或電郵到 service@hospicecare.org.hk與我們的醫療團隊進行預約。

傷痛復原支援小組